fbpx

Courses in Ironbridge

Join us for bread making and pastry courses at our cookery school in Ironbridge, Shropshire.

Our cookery school specialises in small group tuition so that everyone gets plenty of personal attention and has the chance to ask plenty of questions. We focus on making sure that you have a great day whilst learning a new skill.

 Upcoming cookery courses

Full-day course cost:      £140 per person ( for courses from January 2022)
Half-day/ evening cost:    £85 per person (for courses from January 2022)

You can find out more about our courses at our cookery school in Ironbridge, the dates and how to book by clicking the buttons below.

If you would like to book a place please fill in the form on our contact us page or phone Kath on 01952 432910.

 Payment can be made by cheque, BACS or PayPal and gift vouchers are available.

What’s included in our cookery courses?

Our full-day cookery courses include refreshments throughout the day, homemade cake and lunch, a recipe/advice booklet and all of the goodies that you have made to take home as well as a scraper and discount voucher from BakeryBits.

Our evening and half-day cookery courses include refreshments, homemade cake and a pizza, a recipe/advice booklet, all of the goodies that you have made to take home and a scraper and discount voucher from BakeryBits.

We supply all of the equipment you need during the day including aprons to keep your clothes clean and bags and boxes to take your bread home in.  All of our courses are very hands-on. You make everything alongside Kath, who guides you every step of the way.

We also have online bread courses available for you to take at your own pace and in the comfort of your own home.

Our Cookery Courses in Ironbridge

Bread Basics

Upcoming Full Day Bread Basics Dates

Thursday 2nd September 2021, 10am-4pm, 1 space remaining, £120pp

Tuesday 15th March 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp
Thursday 7th April 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp
Saturday 7th May 2022, 10am-4pm, 2 spaces, £140pp
Wednesday 15th June 2022, 4 spaces, 10am-4pm, £140pp

Upcoming Half Day/ Evening Bread Basics Dates

Saturday 6th November 2021, 10am-1.30pm, Fully Booked, £70pp

Saturday 2nd April 2022, 10am-1.30pm, 4 spaces, £85pp
Saturday 25th June 2022, 10am-1.30pm, 4 spaces, £85pp

Ciabatta, baguettes & bagels (Slow dough)  

Upcoming dates for Ciabatta, Baguettes and Bagels

Tuesday 12th October 2021, 10am-4pm, Fully Booked, £120pp

Tuesday 29th March 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp
Friday 13th May 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces £140pp

Croissants & Sweet Dough

Upcoming course dates for Croissants & Sweet Dough

Wednesday 29th September, 10am-4pm, Fully Booked £120pp
Tuesday 16th November, 10am-4pm, Fully Booked, £120pp

Wednesday 23rd March 2022, 10am-4pm, 3 spaces, £140pp
Tuesday 10th May 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp
Tuesday 21st June 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp

Sourdough

Upcoming Course Dates for Sourdough

Wednesday 8th September, 10am-4pm, 1 space available, £120pp

Saturday 19th March 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp
Wednesday 4th May 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140 pp
Saturday 18th June 2022, 10am-4pm, 4 spaces, £140pp

NB: Courses may be slightly different from description as I like to tailor the course to each group.

Subscribe

* indicates required

Please confirm that we can contact you

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at [email protected] We will treat your information with respect. For more information please visit our Privacy Notice. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.